REVIEW for A Summer Romance by Tracey Smith

Oh man, would you look at this. For some reason I’m on a major kick of romances with a southern flair and a hint of mystery/suspense.  What can I say: I just can’t seem to get enough of them!

ON SALE NOW!

For only 99 cents!

(until May 23, 2014)

On Amazon.com

Some Info on the Book:

Maggie had her entire life planned out since the age of twelve, looks like the joke was on her. As all of her carefully laid plans begin to fall apart she jumps at the opportunity to get away and spend a carefree summer down south.

When she arrives at Devereux Manor it all seems too good to be true. The home is beautiful, the town is inviting, and the sexy gardener promises to make this a summer she won’t soon forget.

However the more she learns about the elusive Ms. Devereaux she begins to realize that the conveniently placed ad in front of her dorm room may not have been the happy coincidence that it once seemed. Maggie isn’t the only one who Ms. Devereaux has lured to the plantation, and Ms. Devereaux isn’t the only one with secrets to hide.

A Summer Romance <—- Click to find on Goodreads

Things Not Found in the Book:

For this book I’m liking…

Broken

by Lifehouse

Well I chose this song because I think they lyrics suit both Maggie and Aaron’s situations, as well as their relationship. They’re both struggling with their pasts and they help each other heal and move on. Love it.

Overall Rating: 4.5 Stars ****1/2

I had the lovely opportunity to beta-read this book and let me tell you… I’m pretty sure I’ve read it like 3 times… and that was before it was even released! I’m so addicted to this book it’s not funny!

My Aaron (aka. the sweet, sexy gardener who has a few secrets that will break your heart):

http://cdn.hitfix.com/photos/5500629/The-Originals_article_story_large.jpg

Maggie:(Yep, I see her looking a little something like this adorable, lovely lady… just with lighter, longer hair :D)

http://img2.timeinc.net/people/i/2006/celebdatabase/mandymoore/mandy_moore1_300_400.jpg

Anywhoooo… Onto the review. Like I said I adored this book. I liked how I was instantly pulled into Maggie’s story from page one when she’s driving in a sh*t car to the unknown and talking to her pet fern, Fred. I liked the mystery surrounding the manor and how that mystery seemed to be woven into everything in the setting. Or maybe it was just me that found that LOL. I always find old plantation homes set in the south to have an air of “suspense” and like it’s holding secrets 😉

But mostly, I ADORED the relationship between Maggie & Aaron. I enjoyed the pace that it developed because it wasn’t painstakingly slow, but it kept me on my toes and wanting it to progress. Aaron’s back story was devastating and the way he’s been treated in this small town is heartbreaking – especially because he’s such a sweetheart.

Long story short, I’m so excited for the next book in the series to come out because I NEED to know more about the manor and the mysterious Ms. Devereaux! Pick up the book ladies (or gentlemen) because it’s such a romantic ride!

GIVEAWAY! 

Win yourself a copy of this book, by clicking the link!

Closes on May 23, 2014

Tracey Smith’s Author Bio:

I grew up in Southern California, but as a teenager moved with my family to a small town in Arkansas. It was there that I met my husband, who had also recently moved to the state. Fate brought us both to that same small town and into each other’s lives and it is where we remain today raising our two children and living out our happily ever after. As you can probably tell I’m a hopeless romantic.

I began my writing career in 2009 with the publication of my first novel Love’s Fate, which quickly grew into a romantic series. Since that first day that I sat down to write I haven’t been able to stop. Writing is my passion and has become a necessary part of my life. Sometimes there are stories that just beg to be told.

 

Leave a Reply

