He Brought Me to My Knees

…. No, not like that. God! Get your heads out of the gutter. What is the matter with you people…

http://www.catonspeed.com/images/cheeky%20wink.gif

Anyways, as mentioned in my blog tour post, here’s my review for the amazing book

 ON MY KNEES 

 by Meredith Wild

On My Knees (Bridge, #1)

Some Info on the Book:

It’s been five years since Maya Jacobs watched her soul mate, Cameron Bridge, walk out of her life. After he proposed and she was forced to turn him away because of a past that continues to haunt her, the only option left was to throw herself into work and live by the rules of …. well there were no rules.

Now, here she is in New York, a city with more strangers than familiar faces, working for a boss she can’t stand and finding love at the bottom of a bottle instead of in the arms of the man she wants.

When a not-so-chance encounter bring her and Cameron back together, will she finally be able to move past all the pain and hurt she still suffers from, or will it come back to haunt her and prevent her from moving forward?

On My Knees <— Click to check it out on Goodreads

Things Not Found in the Synopsis:

For this book I’m liking…

Waiting Game

by Banks

Why this song, you ask. Well let me tell you… because this entire damn book is a waiting game!

Is happiness going to ensue? No… fine then.

Okay, how about now? No? …Seriously?

Now? Still Nada.

Now?!! WHAT DO YOU MEAN NO! GOD DAMNIT! My life is black abyss.

http://cdn.styleblueprint.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/Woman-pulling-out-hair2.gif (<—- I mean this in the best way possible.)

Anyways, other than that I love the vibe. Love the sexy, almost suspenseful bass that leaves you on the edge of your seat. Like your waiting for something (*snorts* I see what I did there..) to happen and you have no idea if it will.

Overall Rating: 4.25 Stars ****1/4

I had the wonderful wonderful opportunity to beta this book, and let me tell you it did not disappoint. I haven’t read the Hacker Series – *GASP* I know how offensive – so this was my first introduction to Ms. Wild and what an introduction it was.

This book is…. angst. No, not ‘angsty’, it is angst. Pure, unadulterated, emotion stringing, frustration inducing, tear activating, hair pulling, book throwing angst.

And I loved every page of it.

I ate that sh*t up like my chubby dog would gobble up a plate of bacon.

http://www.thesmartlocal.com/images/easyblog_images/1021/tumblr_lupslcWdn11qe16sl.gif

This is a story of heartbreak and of a woman who’s issues are so deeply embedded in her consciousness, you have no idea whether she’s going to allow herself to find happiness or be constantly pushing it away with a vengeance. As a reader, sure I got frustrated. I wanted to strangle Maya, bitch slap her, hug her, comfort her, talk encouragement to her – but it’s always easy as a reader to say, “Just be happy”, especially when we were in Cameron’s head and saw how he loved her unconditionally. Like truly unconditionally. I’m not sure I’d be as understanding as him, considering how many secrets she was keeping. Good on’ im. Good on’ im.

Anyways, these two had chemistry that was THROUGH THE ROOF!

https://i1.wp.com/media1.giphy.com/media/12KiGLydHEdak8/giphy.gif

Like Holy Crapola. *Fans self* I was invested in them from literally page 1. PAGE 1! Cam was AMAZING. Incredibly sexy, confident, strong – he was this rock in a wild ocean that was always consistent.

https://i0.wp.com/cdnimg.visualizeus.com/thumbs/62/34/love,baiser,matin,man,romance,woman-62349995126b5a12bd8f5aee5955deb7_h.jpg

I would strongly recommend this book (PS. I want to clearly state I did enjoy Maya as a character. I know it probably seems a bit ambiguous, but she is actually a fun character).

What a fantastic read!

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

