Delicious Cake!

18454747

Well I dunno about you guys, but I’m craving cake – and a lot of it. I mean this book has quite the recipe that’s for sure, a sexy older man, a bakery… and delicious fudge cake, that known to be used in the bedroom to spice things up.

 About the Book:

Jenny is just a normal girl working at a bakery that in known for making delicious cakes. Whether they’re just eaten or used for naughtier things,  the cakes are one of the finest in town.

One day while working the most gorgeous man she’d ever seen walked in. Jenny couldn’t take her eyes off him and she was too busy swooning… until he opened his mouth that was and only arrogant words spilled out.

Despite this, Jenny finds herself attracted to the man – Ernest – and they end up ‘dating’. His dirty mouth, brings out her wild side and she feels like she’s finally able to let loose around him. But maybe Ernest isn’t everything she thought he would be…

Delicious<—– Click to find it on Goodreads

Things not found in the Synopsis:

For this book I’m liking…

Chasing the Sun

by The Wanted

Ah, yes the old top 40 song 😉 But this song is upbeat and the book is pretty upbeat. On top of that I felt it kinda went with the whole chasing something impossible type idea.

Overall Rating: 3 Stars ***

I received this book as an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review. I loved the premises of this book. I mean a bakery that makes cake that looks like this:

https://i2.wp.com/static.zetu.co.ke/userupload/zetu/cup_-_a_-_cake/chocolate-fudge-cake-in_line_image_2.jpg

Can you say “YUM!”

https://i2.wp.com/www.gurl.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/eating-gif.gif<—- That’s how I would eat that cake LOL.
Anyways, back to my review. For me this novella was too short and there wasn’t enough details about the characters. I really wanted to get to know Ernest a little bit more – outside of the dirty talk and amazing capabilities in bed. 😉

Anyways, it was a fun read. Though I would have liked there to be sexy time instead of just fade to black  because Ernest talked so highly of himself I would have liked to see him in action. But with a nickname like “Hazel Eyes” and described to be really sexy can one really go wrong? I’ll leave that up to you to decide.

https://i1.wp.com/www.catonspeed.com/images/cheeky%20wink.gif
Thanks so much Dora Sky for the fun, quirky read!

Cheers,

https://scontent-a-sea.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/t31/1780069_419062611571093_913861402_o.jpg

Leave a Reply

