An “Easy” Decision

Do you like bad boys?

Do you remember the good ol’ days when you’d obsess over that random guy you’ve never met, but GOD if he wasn’t beautiful to look at?

…. I better not be hearing silence because that would make me a weirdo since I remember those days far too well (the remembering part is most definitely up for interpretation though).

Anyways, this is the story of Jacqueline Wallace and how she stole my dream boy.

16056408

LOL I’m just joking. I know Lucas and his sexy lip ring, shaggy hair and piercing eyes are all hers

Moving on…

About the Book:

Jacqueline Wallace made the classic mistake of following her high school boyfriend to college in the mindset that they were each others together for ever.

When he breaks up with her, she’s too busy nursing a broken heart to realize the rest of the world is moving on around her.

One night her best friend convinces her to go to a Halloween Party and she agrees, not realizing it would be the night that would change her life.

While walking to her truck, she’s attacked, but before things get too far, she’s saved by a complete stranger.

From there it was a snowball effect that ended up with her falling in love with the guy who saved her, but in return might need some saving himself.

Easy <—– Click to check it out on Goodreads

What’s Not in the Synopsis…

The song I’m liking is….

Breathe

by Angels and Airwaves

Let me briefly explain. I read this book when it first came out – as in way back when, when it was only three dollars (Best three dollars I’ve ever spent BTW). Anyways, now, how many years later, Lucas’s side of the story is being released (in May. EEEEP!), and I was creeping on Tammara’s Blog and reading a spoiler for Breakable and  – perhaps I’ve gotten ahead of myself – but the vibes of the samples I was reading was screaming for this song! At which point I went, “Well, Tianna, it’s time to write a review for Easy.”

Overall Rating: 5 Stars *****

What can I say, this is one of the first books to introduce me to my favorite genre: New Adult. I loved this book. I loved being able to relate to Jacqueline on normal university girl stuff, from worrying about whether I’d see the hot guy that day to studying none stop for exams, all the while trying to earn some money by working.

I think she was one of the first heroines who didn’t irritate, because she was just so … normal. She wasn’t annoying and Tammara wasn’t trying to shove character traits like “brave” down my throat during times where it didn’t make sense. Instead she showed me Jacqueline was brave. She showed she was a fighter. And not even unrealistically so where she  all of a sudden became some crazy MMA chick, but she just learnt to be smarter and use what she could. I had a lot of respect for her.

And Lucas… oh my. Not only did he have me sitting back and fanning myself because of his sheer sexiness, but his story truly broke my heart. His reactions to some things knocked the air from my lungs and had me devastated for him especially because I felt like Jacqueline and knew things I shouldn’t have.

https://p.gr-assets.com/540x540/fit/hostedimages/1380399861/774243.jpg

Anyways, the tension between these two was phenomenal and Ms. Webber writes make-out scenes like no body else’s business. Highly recommended book that deals with fairly mature subject matter without insulting it, but rather making it something that needs to be noticed and dealt with.

IMG_1255-1

Cheers,

Tianna

Leave a Reply

